Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Banned
6,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My wife and I have an understanding: I stay on top of everything that is going on, and if I say jump, she'll say "how high?".

I have been telling her about the difficulties ahead for a couple years now and everything has come to pass, pretty much the way I warned her it would.

Therefore, she trusts my judgment 100% and although would never have done any of this on her own, she does her share in regards to preparation now.

One of the things that I have insisted she does was to take some basic weapons handling and shooting lessons from me.

Of course, as such, I have designated some of the weapons in my "arsenal" as her weapons and I have been teaching her primarily on those.

Her pistol is a Glock 22 and as of today, her rifle is a CZ858 4V. Until a few days ago, it was an SKS-D but she found it big and heavy so I sold it and got here the CZ.

What are your wife's weapons and kind of training do you do with her?

Here are her "issued" weps...lol.

·
Banned
1,798 Posts
I made sure my wife knows how to shoot my 12 gauge. She says it's fun

·
Banned
6,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I took the CZ to the range to see what it can do...WOW! I'm in love. I shot a group of five rounds from 100 yards, with just iron sights, standing, with no support and fairly fast; when I checked my target, I could cover them all with two hands.

Than I sat down and shot five more with a bench rest at 200 yards. I could cover them all with one hand.

It was a windy afternoon and I was rushed but I'll do a more serious assessment later, however, so far I have nothing but words of praise for this gun. Everything fits and works so well, it's light and maneuverable and it folds down to nothing.

If you have the chance, try one; you'll end up buying one soon after.

·
Registered
9,090 Posts