Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to get my wife to understand the crisis this country is in. I had her watch one of the videos on here (about Ron Paul predicting what is going to happen) to try to cue her in on what is going on. It didn't really help. She just doesn't get it. She says, "Well, all I can do is just keep working". I really want her to get on board. I tell her we have to prepare for what is coming. She asks, "How do we prepare"? I say stock up on food is one thing. She doesn't understand why. I tell her there could be food shortages. "How?" I try to tell her that the businesses that transport food to the stores can go out of business. She says, but everyone will keep buying food, so how will they go out of business? And I don't know what to tell her.
I know we need to prepare. But, obviously, I am not good at putting it into words WHY we should prepare. If anyone has suggestions, videos, or articles to read to explain to my wife "WHY", it would be greatly appreciated. Or if you can post here the answer to "WHY", so I can have her read it, I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

·
Registered
141 Posts
show her how these sort of economic recession happened in the great depression, research the topic and lay it out to her in scientific terms, if nothing else tell her it's an investement to combat the rising inflation, use clear logical scientific facts, theories can confuse people sometimes, show her how people don't think it will happen and it does. If that doesn't work I'd say just prep anyway, she'll come aboard the ship when she sees the s*** river flooding the streets

·
... --- ...
14,874 Posts
I've banged my head against the wall trying to get freinds and relatives to