Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The reason why this concerns me is that in the case of total disaster, I should not be worrying about my sugar levels and trying to find insulin to help me. It will reduce my chance of survival by quite a bit if I get it.

Every member of my family has a sweet tooth, and a penchant for fatty foods. I personally signed myself up for a gym, and am now trying to watch my calorie intake to hopefully lose weight. I do not have diabetes yet, but I am a strong contender. I am hoping that by December, I will get back down to a healthy weight for my size.

To anyone else who has this struggle, what are you doing about it? Any tips for a beginner?

·
Comic, not your lawyer!
14,198 Posts
Well, I'm not a doctor but it should be straight forward. Cut processed sugars, processed foods, and starches (sodas, sweets, white breads and rice, candies, junk food, all fast food, etc.), eat a balanced diet high in raw/cooked veggies, and exercise. There, I've done the bulk of the research for you.

·
Banned
1,003 Posts
The reason why this concerns me is that in the case of total disaster, I should not be worrying about my sugar levels and trying to find insulin to help me. It will reduce my chance of survival by quite a bit if I get it.

Every member of my family has a sweet tooth, and a penchant for fatty foods. I personally signed myself up for a gym, and am now trying to watch my calorie intake to hopefully lose weight. I do not have diabetes yet, but I am a strong contender. I am hoping that by December, I will get back down to a healthy weight for my size.

To anyone else who has this struggle, what are you doing about it? Any tips for a beginner?
all you can do is adjust your diet and control you sugar intake.

chia sprouts can help regulate blood levels as can some other food.

·
Registered
466 Posts