Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How do you guys store your water? I am lucky to have a house but being in an apt or small condo might be different. If you can provide any urban tips or pictures I would appreciate it. As a newbie I currently have two cases of bottle water and am looking into larger water storage containers be it 10 or 20 gallon containers.

·
Prepped
177 Posts
How do you guys store your water? I am lucky to have a house but being in an apt or small condo might be different. If you can provide any urban tips or pictures I would appreciate it. As a newbie I currently have two cases of bottle water and am looking into larger water storage containers be it 10 or 20 gallon containers.
I subscribe to a water delivery service and have distilled water delivered in five gallon bottles. Distilled water has an unlimited shelf life (they say) as opposed to mineral water that's good for about six months. My wife drinks it so that provides rotation of the stock. I typically keep 10 full bottles at any time which should provide a couple, or few, weeks of drinking water comfortably.

What I need to deal with is water to flush toilets. I haven't addressed that yet although it is pretty important.

·
Registered
1,996 Posts