Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a nurse, by trade, trying to prepare for an uncertain future. My son is interested in the health field as well. He is planning to get into a nursing program, shortly.

I am trying to steer him, and myself, in the direction of natural medicine and skills in the event that the economy collapses. People are still going to need health care, even if it is like the old days, when people paid with chickens and apples. I have joined the historical nursing society to research how they handled health issues prior to modern medicine.

Someone will still need to set bones, nurse fevers, and, birth babies.

Am I making sense, here, or have I gone off the deep end?

In what capacity could a person with some knowledge of health/herbal medicine, and general medicine barter? Any ideas?

·
I CHOOSE LIBERTY!
1,894 Posts
People are still going to need health care, even if it is like the old days, when people paid with chickens and apples. I have joined the historical nursing society to research how they handled health issues prior to modern medicine.

In what capacity could a person with some knowledge of health/herbal medicine, and general medicine barter? Any ideas?
You answered your question all by yourself.

·
Registered
1,532 Posts
I am a nurse, by trade, trying to prepare for an uncertain future. My son is interested in the health field as well. He is planning to get into a nursing program, shortly.

I am trying to steer him, and myself, in the direction of natural medicine and skills in the event that the economy collapses. People are still going to need health care, even if it is like the old days, when people paid with chickens and apples. I have joined the historical nursing society to research how they handled health issues prior to modern medicine.

Am I making sense, here, or have I gone off the deep end?