Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We were researching the Country Living Grain Mill and i wanted to watch videos to justify spending a lot of money for one. I stumbled across this video showing the Wonder Junior vs. the Country Living. With the same amount of turns, the guy got a heaping 1 1/4 cups of flour from the Wonder Junior vs. 3/4 of a cup from the more expensive Country Living mill. I'm totally new to grain mills and wondered if anyone here owns the Wonder Junior? It's a hell of a lot cheaper too.

Here is the video:

Here is a site with the price:

http://www.homegrownharvest.com/wondermill-junior-grain-mill.html

·
Firefighter 129
336 Posts
I own 4 different mills. The best of them is my Corona. I find it doesn't spray the milled flour all around like some of the mills do. The Corona is Cast so I'm not worried about it breaking. I can sharpen the blades if needed. The Corona will grid any grain where as some of the mills have a hard time with corn. The Corona cuts right into corn with no problem. I hope that helps. I got the Corona off Ebay for less than 30 bucks. The others I picked up at yard sales for 5 dollars.

·
Firefighter 129
336 Posts
Wow, I just looked at both of the models your talking about. There is no way I would spend that on my mill. Sorry, but I grew up old school. I been grinding my grains my whole life. I make everything from scratch. Even butter. I hope you'll look at the corona. It can be attached to the counter and it stays. Wont jimmy loose.

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #5