Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
one day at a time
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK,

Does anyone Think that these train crash could be test runs?

And in saying that do you think they could be used as say a strike against the U.S.? There has been 3 in about 2 weeks. Just thinking maybe tinfoil thinking. But a thought. Trains carry alot of hazardes Items and could be a target and cause problems. I might be mistaking But dont we ship nuke wast:taped: and Fuel,Fertilizer,And ect. Am I the only nut thinking about this and a littel conserned of this being a real possibility?:(

·
Registered
15 Posts
The short answer is No. I work in the industry (conductor) and these things happen all the time, and mostly due to gross negligence. We work odd hours that really takes it's toll on your body and mind. Sometimes we're just out of it.

There are huge amounts of chemicals shipped by rail...and most of the stuff could kill you almost instantly.

Any sign of foul play would be known almost immediately...we have federal agencies that investigate every single bit of every little accident we have.

·
one day at a time
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The short answer is No. I work in the industry (conductor) and these things happen all the time, and mostly due to gross negligence. We work odd hours that really takes it's toll on your body and mind. Sometimes we're just out of it.

There are huge amounts of chemicals shipped by rail...and most of the stuff could kill you almost instantly.

Any sign of foul play would be known almost immediately...we have federal agencies that investigate every single bit of every little accident we have.
Thank you. I was also thinking more of the blowing of a rail causing a derailment not just headon. I think that way of it being possiable due to think of how many kids play and hag out around rails and dont get caught. An Ied type of thing.

·
one day at a time
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #5