Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Folks, I've been prepping for almost 2 years now and am fairly young(24) and have a wife and daughter.In this economy and in the past year we haven't had the money and still live in an apartment.

My biggest problem im having is space for all the stuff i have accumulated over the years.Our apartment is roughly 1200 square feet and it isn't nearly big enough for the storage I need.

The other problem is becoming independent as far as being able to grow my own food if need be.

I've tried to find other survivalist families around me with no luck yet.I'm extremely worried about the long term effects of living here.

Anyone else a survivalist and apartment dweller with these sort of problems?Any unique ideas on improving the aparment dwellers aspect of survivalism?

·
Registered
528 Posts
You could always make a blog or website, just to let other people know in your area that there are surivialists in their town, you may also come across people on here near you. Good luck.

·
CHEERS :p
1,946 Posts
consider renting a storage space...it may work....I mean if you can store some food and all your gear....you'd basically only have one stop to make if ya decided to bug out.

·
Registered
1,771 Posts
I am also an apartment dweller, and I have no real solutions, just ideas I have toyed with.

How many parking spots are you allotted? Can you buy a small uhaul type trailer and fill it with some of your sturdier stuff and park it outside?

What is the market like for self storage units near your apartment? Can you budget enough to rent an 8x8 and fill it with stuff (also works as emergency cache if something happens and you must evac without your preps).

I am actually more worried about sanitation/heat/power/water for a SHTF situation.