Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am in the process of getting together a survival pack, I am new to this survival stuff, but I am getting serious about it. I am wanting to know what people have in their pack. I want my pack to be 100% ready to go with everything I would need to survive in the wild (northeastern USA) for a week. I.E. clothes, tools, water, food, first aid, radios, etc. Just everything you would have. How much you would want it to weigh, how big, and pics if you got them... Anything would be great.

THANKS!

p.s. I know this question has probably been asked before, but humor me.

·
cute is not always enough
2,232 Posts

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
Post a picture of your bug out bag, bug out supplies or full survival gear get-up!

Then consult the goog.

There is no answer to your question. Personal preference is a huge factor. The ultra light set will tell you one thing and the gear hungry will tell you something totally different but both can survive; they just do it in different ways.
+1. You will need to take a good harsh look at your regional environment, possible bug out locations, your house, transport, supplies, local ecosystem, your own abilities, training and mind set. Then you assemble the gear, supplies and plan to suit your needs, task and environment.

·
Grumpy Old Man
546 Posts
Remember a bug out bag is only supposed to get you to a pre-stocked bug-out location. An INCH bag is a totally diff. thing. You need to decide which you are going to need!!!

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Remember a bug out bag is only supposed to get you to a pre-stocked bug-out location. An INCH bag is a totally diff. thing. You need to decide which you are going to need!!!

Very good advice... Like having another location with a casche?

·
Registered
6,990 Posts
By and large the amount of stuff in your pack is inversley proportional to what's in your brain:D: