Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
****Administrative Note*******

This contest is not sanctioned or approved by the Forum. We are not responsible for ANY issues related to this contest. . Enter at you own risk.

Hey
I'm a uni student studying economics at uni in Australia. I've identified a gap in the market for cheap, high quality survival kits and am looking for ideas/inspiration with the goal of establishing an online business.

I am asking all you preppers/survivalists to post images of your survival kit, with a list of the contents and if possible their brands. There are no restrictions on what you can enter; that means, no price limit, no size limit. 1 kit = 1 entry, max 1 entry per person.

To encourage you to post, I'm offering prizes. First prize: Forcite ammo can survival kit (valued at 150 bucks). Second prize: new Gerber Strongarm knife with sheath (you can pick if you want it to be serrated or non-serrated). I'll pay for the prizes to be shipped anywhere in the world.

I'll select the winners based on contents, final packaging, compactness, quality etc. Comp ends 30 April 2018.

·
Registered
2,893 Posts
I believe that "cheap" and "high quality" are mutually exclusive.

Nearly all of the pre-packaged, so-called "survival kits" fall into the same category as an adolescent young man carrying a condom in his wallet in the event he is presented with an opportunity. It fosters a sense of false security which prevents the uneducated and untrained from learning essential skills and fieldcraft which would enable them to cope effectively with unforeseen circumstances.

I have posted pictures and of my personal survival kit. A description of contents follows. It would not be "cheap" to mass-reproduce this kit, but it has been used and refined over the years and presents a reasonable starting point for discussion.