Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the survival prep attitude. But have came a long way in a short few weeks.
I went to the store and started paying attention to dates, and other things in our food chain.

On this forum someone said he/she would rather die than eat spam!:xeye:
I do not understand why anyone would say such things. There are places on this earth where wars could happen over food like spam! Or food in general!

Its been ten or maybe twenty years since I have eaten spam, tonight I made spam(bacon) fried BLT's On toast with some cheese wow! has it came a long way, and will keep this on my list for sure! I would rather Live than starve! and my Family Loved the taste of the new stuff!:thumb:

Just Think after the shtf, Spam could be: the new steak for the future! :D:

·
Registered
14 Posts
I love spam and even the knock off brands of spam. I eat it out of the can with mustard. Then again I eat the duck hearts , livers, Caktails, snapping turtle eggs, sun fish, cray fish from my pond, deer, deer heart, deer liver,so spam is not a big deal for me. Whats nice is the shelf life of the stuff. I only buy things I would eat so i can rotate them.

·
My Temperature is Right
5,578 Posts
I am new to the survival prep attitude. But have came a long way in a short few weeks.
I went to the store and started paying attention to dates, and other things in our food chain.

I do not understand why anyone would say such things. There are places on this earth where wars could happen over food like spam! Or food in general!

Its been ten or maybe twenty years since I have eaten spam, tonight I made spam(bacon) fried BLT's On toast with some cheese wow! has it came a long way, and will keep this on my list for sure! I would rather Live than starve! and my Family Loved the taste of the new stuff!:thumb:

Just Think after the shtf, Spam could be: the new steak for the future! :D: