Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys,

I'm completely new to the survivaling thing but it something i really want to learn. Thats why I'm going to france for a couple of weeks and walk throught the forests and landscapes of france from the north to the south. but i've never been camping or survivaling and i was hoping if you guys could give some tips in what kind of stuff i need to pack and take with me. (like compass, knife what kind of food etc) what is really important and how can i travel as light as possible.

I really hope you guys can help me out,

thanks a lot

Croc

·
Registered
11,613 Posts
Welcome Much to learn here. Things to ponder follow:

Have a BOL?

Self-sufficient? Garden? Stored food?

Reload? Cast bullets? Practice with your firearms?

Practice permaculture? Gather wild foods?

·
Registered
135 Posts
Dag!

Croc, I am excited for you. I lived in The Netherlands in the 1990s and really enjoyed your country. I just visited Amsterdam for 3 weeks in Feb 2011. I have always liked everything the urban environment has to offer but am also concerned about living so close to so many people! To answer your question;
I would make sure you have a way to purify water (small filter). Shelter (small tent or tarp). A good knife. A good head-lamp (flashlight). A small backpack. Appropriate clothing for the season. Sufficient food for the duration of your trip. And lastly, a small first aid medical kit. Then ask yourself, what is your objective for the trip to France? Do you just want to become confident in the wild? Or do you want to try to forage? You should set some realistic goals for this trip!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks all for the reply,