Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, thank you all for keeping me informed all these years as I have read this forum without being a participating member until last week. I have been obsessed with end of the world scenarios since my childhood when I was profoundly impacted by the Cuban missile crisis but never thought in my lifetime that one would actually happen.

The Covid-19 situation has convinced me that this time the threat is for real. I am a single professional woman who lives alone in an urban area of SoCal. I vote Democrat and don’t own a gun. I’m not a survivalist like many of you—I will never have a bunker and in a true TEOTWAWKI situation, I’ll exit this world as soon as I can.

I am almost 65 years old with genetic HTN, meaning that no amount of lifestyle changes will lower my blood pressure.From what I understand, my age and HTN places me at high risk if I get a Covid-19 infection.

I work for myself and am set up to be able to comfortably work from home in an LA suburb via the Internet. I have three months of my HTN meds stored, and two months of cat food and meds, and at least two months of my own food, water, and medical necessities stored.

My question is this—I am a single woman living alone in an urban area in a high-end apartment complex. What do I need to still do to be sure that I can ride out the first year of this crisis?

·
"eleutheromaniac"
3,277 Posts
My question is this—I am a single woman living alone in an urban area in a high-end apartment complex. What do I need to still do to be sure that I can ride out the first year of this crisis?
I doubt that you will like any of the non-sugarcoated "Honest" answers you will get. But.....If you are truly serious......MOVE.

Actually that is the single thing that most everyone could do to greatly enhance their survival. But people have hundreds of reason why they can't do that.