Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Limpin to safety.
7,639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Disclaimer: I've received several pms in regards to where I would start. I am honored to comply. Please note, this is what I would do. I'm rather a conservative, so this might not be for everyone. Also, I am no expert so other peoples advice welcomed. Please feel free to ask ANY QUESTIONS, with out fear of personal attacks.

DAY 1
These boards allow you to download 3 files a day. These are Survival guides and books which are Prep Number one in being a survivalist. Knowledge weights nothing, and it gets you started right away! These files are located here: http://www.survivalistboards.com/downloads.php

Personally, I would go for the Edible Wild Plants Series. (this is book 1 of 9)
Where there is no doctor.
Map and compass basics

Read Read Read

For maps, you can download Topo maps off the net. Their quality is what you'd expect, however it's free and readily available.

More latter.

·
Limpin to safety.
7,639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Again, any questions, or suggestions, PLEASE POST THEM!!!

Day 2

What to store, what to pack, what to plan, where to go.

All of these Depend on your situation, location, and the event taking place.

Fema did a good job of covering the at home basics which will probably be enough for most emergencies. They however left out Gasoline and Fuel stabilizer in the event that you have to bug out to a place unaffected by your localized event. Hurricanes, floods, etc

Lets say you are in your 30s, kids (boy and girl), wife, dog named Pete. You live in a semi Urban middle class housing development. Lets also assume your, HOA doesn't allow gardens or live stock. So in a Global/National SHTF event, you will need to bug out. You will know what to look for, what to bring, how to defend it, how to get to it, and what to do when you get there. This will come latter.

Start downloading again.