Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, all

As the title suggests, I'm new to the forums, but not new to survival;). Well, I need to stop referring to myself as a survivalist and say that I am more into primitive skills to thrive in the wilderness:thumb:. I want to make things clear here first. I am not going to be another armchair survivalist and talk about things that I have no experience with. I promise to only talk about things that I have done, or things that are very similar to what I have done. First and foremost, I am a tracker. I am currently a student at Tracker School. While primitive skills are a passion of mine, they are second to tracking. So, don't be surprised if you find me talking about tracking more than skills. I believe tracking is the most important skill for survival that anyone can posses. With all of that being said, Hello To All. You'll find that I am easy to get along with, unless I believe you to be another armchair crap talker:D:.

- Tracker Rick

·
Registered
11,613 Posts
Welcome Much to learn here. Things to ponder follow:

Have a BOL?

Self-sufficient? Garden? Stored food?

Reload? Cast bullets? Practice with your firearms?

Practice permaculture? Gather wild foods?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Hey thanks all for the warm welcomes. I didn't expect to see so many from TN. Other forums mainly have coastal folk, and it is hard to look at some of those photos of all the places I want to see with my feet.