Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Original Pokemon are best
255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, Im sure Im getting annoying asking for help and not giving a whole lot back in return (I try). But I'm still learning. So here are my kits that I have for certain areas or reasons...I tried uploading these, but the files had problems. So Im sorry this is going to be a little longer. Please help me a little. :eek::

Car Survival/Emergency Kit
This is a small list of what I normally keep In my car, it is used to just keep me safe, warm in a stranded situation and includes some items incase I need to be kept alive in an emergency survival situation until I can get home for the rest of my gear.
 2 Neglegene Bottles
 1 Bottle of Water Purification Tablets
 3 ft Gorilla Tape
 1 Can of Fix-a-Flat (just discovered this)
 4 Pairs of Hand Warmers
 4 Pairs of Toe Warmers
 Small Fishing Kit
1. Hooks
2. 50 ft Line Wrapped Around A Hot Glue Stick (I like Stren 20 lb. test)
3. 15 Split Shot Sinkers
4. 2 Mini Bobbers
5. 3 Small Jig Heads
6. Plastic Grubs of Two Different Colors
 2 Wool Blankets
 1 Razor Blade (box cutter types)
 Emergency Water Bag
 2 Mini Maglites
 50 ft Paracord
 Banner Saying “Call Police”
 3 Disposable Ponchos
 Jumper Cables
 1 Box of Nature Valley Bars (Variety Pack)
 1 Disposable Lighter
 Waterproof Matches
 Fire Steel
 A Few Cans of Fruit (can give water)
 10 Cable Ties
 Emergency Whistle
 2 Lightsticks
 Multi-Tool (right now my fishing tool, any suggestions?)
In the winter I also pack gloves, a wool hat, socks, and a change of clothes. There is also a folding shovel, and some sand for traction. I have a jack at all times. I want some of those flare type things cops have when they block a road. They light them and lay them on the ground (what are they called and where?). Is there anything I am missing?

Wilderness Survival Kit