Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone this is my first time putting anything out there about my victory/sustainability garden and also my first time using YouTube, so be gentle. Thank you for any comments and suggestions. And if you would like to me do any garden projects let me know in the comments. Rate me too I want to know what you think. Subscribe if you like the vids as there will be more to come.

Edit to put up my newest video

·
Registered
689 Posts
Nice video.

What (if you dont mind)are the dimensions of the raised bed? In your opinion is the depth enough? Also what soil mix did you make/buy?

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The raised bed is 4' X 6' and I filled it last season with an organic compost mix from my nursery and this season I have amended it with my own compost. Thank you for your interest. I'm planning on one video a week fOr now.

·
Registered
692 Posts
Great video, thanks for sharing it!

I like your beds; what did you use for the bottom? And how did you address drainage.

Looking forward to your updates too.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks nose, I actually put hardware cloth underneath and lined it with shade cloth. It is supported like you would see shelfs in the old days w slats screwed into the sides and braces set across maybe I'll do another vid an show construction.

·
A Round American Woman
539 Posts
Great video! I love seeing what others have going.

My only critique would be spacing. You said you had zucchini in the right hand corner of the raised bed. That's a LOT of plants for that small space. I would think that only one plant would grow, not the handful you have. If I can guess I would say that my full sized zucchini are about 3 to 3 1/2 feet around at their full growth.