1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
283 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I started out at 310 pounds, made some cut backs in August

Now I'm 286lbs, and now I'm going on a diet

My goal weight is 190-200lbs,

I'll post my exercise and workout routine later today.

·
Registered
283 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok last night I did 100 sit-ups, 50 pull-downs, 10 lunges for each leg and 20 squats (I usually do more but my legs are hurting from doing so many the day before) 30 mountain climbers, 35 tricep dips, and I walked 1 mile. I would do more stuff, but I don't want to over do it and hurt myself, since I'm just starting out.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Good progress. Have you set a date when you plan to enlist? Your profile says you're 17, so I assume you will be in high school until next June.

·
Registered
317 Posts
practice pullups. if you get really good at them and find one of the marine recruiting stations (i saw one at six flags) you can win a hummer for doing 70 pullups in a row without letting go lol.

good luck marine and it sounds like you've made great progress so far.

·
Registered
10 Posts
you and me have the same goal my friend. Last summer I was weighing in at 287, today I'm weighing in at 223. If I can do it you definitely can, good luck and hope to see you in those blues! I'm an east coastie so MCRD Parris Island for me.

·
BEEN HERE TO LONG
1,336 Posts
run up that mountian there next to you and you will lose weight.

·
Registered
151 Posts
What are "pull-downs" ?

Have you talked with a recruiter yet?