Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am looking around the web and am finding nothing for the organization of like minded people within a certain geographic location. This site is a great resource but it does not lend itself to any type of local organization.

I know there is power in numbers and the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. I have some food stuffs, water, weapons and ammo etc. I am an amateur radio operator so I can offer that as well as the labor of my family. But alone I feel we are toast against bands of roving bad guys. (The article from the guy in Argentina was very insightful.)

Do you think it would be a good idea for the moderators to create sub forms related to different locations which people could use a platform for creating what I'm calling Local Citizens Emergency Preparedness Groups? What I envision is the collaboration of people within the same town / neighborhood that each have a unique skill / talent / resource who can team up in small groups for SHTF.

Anyone have any ideas? Pros / Cons?

TIA

·
DIY RPG's
1,667 Posts
though i would like more people to join my group i have to spend alot of time with them to even consider them to be added to the group security reasons and all. and you might be able to team up with people in your area easier if you filled in the location roughly of where you are in the location box of your control panel. then there are groups. by hitting the group button at the top of the page there are many groups of peeps with dif intrests there on for primitive living and one for iowa and another for texas. also you could make a shout out thread something titled : who heres from iowa or a meet and greet thread like :BBQ meet and greet for iowa and surrounding areas

hope that helps

·
Knocked Down But Up Again
5,579 Posts