Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Wile E Coyote, Genius.
33,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sometimes the only thing that limits us is lack of boldness in thinking and action.

Having gained a good deal of respect for the collective brain power and experience assembled here, I thought we might have a thread to collect ideas and experiences that could point to a cure.

Worth a shot right?

I am not a doctor, etc etc. Do not read any of this. :)

·
Wile E Coyote, Genius.
33,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
A number of terminal cancers were cured or put in remission from a side infection of another disease like syphilis or measles.

They say everyone gets cancers and that the immune system usually kills them off. So in cranking up the immune system to attack a conventional disease, cancer may get killed off in the crossfire.

Maybe Elderberry juice could help cancer patients, since it seems to be a potent immune system booster.

·
Wile E Coyote, Genius.
33,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Anti-Angiogenic drugs seemed like they were going to be an absolute cure 40 years ago.

Some brilliant doctor noticed that there would always be a master tumor, whose existence would suppress other tumors.
But when removed, there were a bunch more tumors that would then start growing.
So he collected master tumors, separated the chemical components, and tested themindividually.
he found a drug.
It was nearly 100% effective in curing mouse cancers.

Then we didn't hear much more about it.
I guess it didn't work like it was supposed to.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4753668/

·
Registered
2,802 Posts
A number of terminal cancers were cured or put in remission from a side infection of another disease like syphilis or measles.

They say everyone gets cancers and that the immune system usually kills them off. So in cranking up the immune system to attack a conventional disease, cancer may get killed off in the crossfire.