Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
trois pour cent
5,942 Posts
I'm so tired of the job that I have. I'm sick of the job hunting thing. I have more skills than most people interviewing me will ever have. With the way things are going I would rather live in the woods than to make them or the gooberment another dime.
Maybe you should think about working for yourself rather than other people. If you have skills, start your own small business.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm a boat mechanic but I'm away from people who know I am good. I live near Lake Texoma and everyone seems to already have their own mechanic. It's seasonal so I do custom leatherwork on the side. Anyone need a holster.

·
Registered
774 Posts
Maybe you should think about working for yourself rather than other people. If you have skills, start your own small business.
I had that dream... once. I wanted to start my own plant nursery. I enjoy gardening, so why not sell the plants I grow? But the reality of it is that you need a lot of money to start a business. I don't have that kind of money.

·
Information is Ammunition
22,122 Posts
i have an idea for a small buisness that is a front for prepping the likes of which havent been seen since Tremors 3.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I didn't know that my wife maxed out all of her cerdit cards while giving me a chance to start my business. I was raised that if you don't have it- don't spend it. Where is my little bail out. Just kidding. I don't want their money, I just want mine.

·
Registered
774 Posts
I didn't know that my wife...
I didn't know you have a wife. That kinda throws a wrench in your whole idea of living in the woods, doesn't it? Unless you want to leave your wife.

I've been extremely close to being homeless before. Didn't have a job, got evicted. A friend saved me by letting me stay at his place for awhile. That friend isn't around anymore.