Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, all.

Everything about this is new to me. My brother and I have been talking about the global atmosphere- in terms of politics, economy and so on- and we've been talking about surviving different WTSHTF scenarios.

I'm a recent college grad with little to no financial power so building up a survivalist base is pretty intimidating in my head. Though I might be late "coming to the table," my goal is to move from contemplation and into *action.* I recently purchased a Bushmaster AR15 as a first step in that direction and I look forward to reading posts and interacting with my fellow members.

I have befriended a lot of people in Austin and central Texas who believe that signs are pointing to [putting it lightly] tough times ahead so it is very comforting to see a website with an online community like this. The biggest influence for me joining this forum has been the sharing of information from people who thought I was ill informed about things going on around me. I feel that extending that conduit of information to other people will be an additional task of mine next to my own preparedness. This website will not only be an effective tool for me but others around me as well.

I hope to the powers-that-be that we will never have to say "I told you so" to friends and family. But it's better to have it and not need it, right?

-Technicstable

·
Registered
3,376 Posts