Young Blood
2,676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i currently use a card board box with hay bales behind it

·
Young Blood
2,676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
nuthin on the box just trying to hit it( getting used to a heavyer weight bow) so thats all lol

·
Young Blood
2,676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
bump.......................

·
Registered
87 Posts
The only way to get better in archery is lots and lots of practice.And I don't mean pick your bow up 2 weeks before deer season starts either.I personally shoot year round.I compete in 3D tournaments from Feb.-Sept.and love every minute of it.I've been competeing for 4 yrs.Been shooting a bow for 13 yrs.This past July I placed 2nd in our State Championship.It was a proud moment for me because I know I had worked hard for 4 yrs to get to that point.You have to find out what works for you and duplicate it down to the letter each and everytime.Your grip,your head position,your anchor point,your release it all has to be the same each and everytime or you will not be consitant.As far as targets go some of the best are the yellow jacket bag targets.It takes a long time to wear one of those out.If your tight on funds go to your local CO OP and ask for any of those 50 or 100 pound feed or potato bags.The kind that is made out of burlap is prefered.But others that have that nylon type weave material will work also.Get them home and start saving all of the families Walmart plastic grocery bags.Stuff those burlap sacks full of them and sew or staple it up were that can't get out and you will have a target that was free and last a good while.Hope this helps.Tradrick

·
Young Blood
2,676 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
the compitition starts in june or so and im going to practice daily!

·
Registered
87 Posts