Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am not the sort to be signing up for this sort of thing, but even a supposedly rational guy like me can read the writing on the wall. Everything is going to hell. There is so much bad news right now that I'm basically paralyzed under the mountain of it. I just hope I'm not too late to get ready.

Hope you all are taking this seriously, as an economics student I am quite panicked. It's happening.

·
Rifleman
1,600 Posts
Welcome to the forum. You don't have to be an economics major to see the self destructive path our government has decided to take and yes we are all taking it seriously.

·
Registered
3,376 Posts
Welcome to our world and don't panic. Remember that your mind is your greatest asset and tool. Get as much information as you can. Start building a plan. You have to have a plan or you will go nowhere. Set goals for levels to achieve. Prepare for the first 72 hours of an emergency. Get there and then get to 2 weeks and then 3 months and so on. If you try to do everything in a week or even a month you will go crazy and then you will give up. Find friends on this site or others if you need. Find people of like mind in your area if you can. Be sure the people you tie in with are of like mind and are friends. Good friends are like gold. They are hard to come by. take care and let us know if we can help.

Welcome from Texas.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Keeping your head is the first thing to remember...
It's that obvious, eh?

You guys are right, I need to take 'baby steps'. I hope to get to a point of confident self-sufficiency where I'll be able to sleep soundly again.

Thanks for your well-wishes everybody, I'll be seeing you on these boards!

·
Say no to NWO PLEASE!
1,009 Posts