Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
being new to this game i had a 25 auto hand gun GIVEN to me.......was wondering if this would be pass-able for some kind of protection.....im a newbie but trying to get prepared only income is unemployment...tia

·
Registered
413 Posts
It's better than nothing, but not by a whole lot. It won't have much stopping power unless you could get a head shot at close range or a direct heart impact. They just don't have much power or shock effect. Now. Having said that from the comfort of my computer chair, I will also say that if you are shooting at ME with that thing, you will get my complete attention and respect as I make for cover. Anything being fired at me would be assumed to be very threatening to my well being and, really, I wouldn't know it was a .25 until much later as they dug a slug outten my butt where you got me as I disappeared over the horizon.
Reminds me of a story I read about an old mountain man that was sitting in front of a store on a bench whittling and just passing away the afternoon, when a young fellow came up to him and started talking to him. The mountain man happened to notice the butt of a gun sticking out form the young fellows vest and asked about it. The young fellow pulled it out and showed it to him and told him it was a .25 cal (I think). After looking it over and handing it back the mountain man said: "If you ever shoot me with that thing and I find out about it, I'm gonna spank your butt!"

·
Registered
1,208 Posts
I was at a gun show last month and a couple of Hispanic guys were looking at a .25 cal, I nudged one and said "You would really **** a guy off if you shot him with that" He started laughing and put it back on the table.

·
RESET CONGRESS!!
9,462 Posts
Hello chevy! I wouldn't want to be shot with ANY firearm, but..