Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, first of all, hi...
Just found this forum and although I know almost nothing about survivalism I'm a quick learner :thumb:
As you can see, I am from Mexico, I don't know If I am the only member actually living in Mexico cause I see mostly Americans and Canadians, but I do hope to find an atmosphere of respect and friendship in here, I realize that many have misconceptions about my country but I'm glad if I can help in changing that at least a little.
Myself I am studying Civil Engineering at a well-known university in my country, so I also hope to be of any help in here if needed. By the way, I have studied english since I was a little child, but can't always find the correct word to speak so I apologyze already hehe...
About my ideology, I'm no paranoid or apocalyptical person but do believe that it's better to be prepared, at least one step ahead from the crowd, and looking at the world's overview, I guess it won't be long for preparedness to pay for itself...

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce a little on myself, I expect to be posting here often, though I think i'll be reading a lot more! :D:
Nice forum by the way, see ya soon guys and gals, looking forward to making new and interesting friends!

·
Registered
488 Posts
Good to have you.
What area of Mexico are you in? I'd like to visit your country but I hear it isn't too safe in the northern region right now.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi guys, thanks for your replies!
Because of my studies I'm actually living in one of Mexico's major cities called Monterrey, which is about 2 hours highway time from the border with McAllen, Tx. but had lived my whole life in a city named Tampico a little bit south, about 6 hours from the border, just in front of the Mexican Gulf.