Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well ill start by telling you abit about my self, im 21 im a fitter by trade and ive just quit smoking, i started for stupid reasons, but ive quit now and i intend to stick to it. im 3 weeks in and its not easy

Im not that fit, ive started running basically using the ADF's get fit plan albit on a slightly longer timeframe. Already i feel better for it, I used to run state and nationals cross country and now id like ot get back into it.

For all those waiting to get fit and kick a bad eating/health habit, do it not before summer is in full swing, go for runs and walks or the gym. I feel better, i can think clearer.

its going to save more than just your life. you feel better and enjoy things more
not to mention the money im saving!

·
AKA The Dragon
2,818 Posts
Good on you mate,
Hope you stay with it.

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
My husband and I are starting today he is bike riding, I,m walking,our girls are bike riding too.
I cant believe how my lungs dont work like they used to because of lack of exercise, (I dont smoke)
We have just set up a mobile sauna too, and started on lemon juice to clean our livers,gallbladders etc

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
I think it would help if we gave up the middle daughter ,s cream cakes(she is a pastrycook), as well as exercise more than I am. We are going to start night walks together too

·
Darting from the shadows
5,760 Posts
I've brought my fitness back up to the level I was a few years back, still not 18 and a machine anymore though, I've noticed those hills a lot more lately. :rolleyes:

I started out walking the hills behind the property at 6am each day, and running a trap line for possums at the same time. (they're good food for the animals that eat meat. :D:)
Now I can make the 3km that had me gasping 6 weeks back at an easy jog with a full day pack full of possums.