Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I was about 13-14 years old I was skinny, weak, and had just gotten the crap beat out of me at school. Jumped from behind outside of the locker rooms. That was in the middle of 8th grade. The school wanted to suspend me for just being involved in a fight. I didn't even defend myself.

My Dad fought with the school for 2 hours to keep me from getting suspended, from that moment on I knew I wouldn't be a victim again, would not go out without a fight.

Currently I am a Sophomore in High School, almost 16 yrs old and 135 pounds, can do 60 push-ups if you ask me too. Can run four miles in under thirty minutes and do 15 Pull-Ups. I in a little over two years I have completely transformed my body. And mind. I was weak physically and mentally, now I am the exact opposite.

These are the exercises I did and I recommend anyone that is wanting to build size, strength, endurance, and power do all of these as many as you can, two times a day.

#1 Push-Ups: Pretty basic always able to get a workout out of them
#2 Sit-Ups: Obviously an ab exercise, ab strength is crucial for many things
#3 Running: An absolute must, it will melt fat, build cardio and leg strength
#4 Curls: Build size and brute strength
#5 Bent Over Rows: Build back muscle, use a dumbbell and chair, desk or anything like that
#6 Calf Raises: Build leg strength
#7 Squats: Another must build thigh muscle mostly
#8 Pull-Ups: Amazing exercise
These are pretty much what I did and continue to do to this day. This will build and work almost every muscle in your body and get you in great shape fast. It's great for getting you in shape for TEOTWAWKI too haha

Hope this provides some inspiration / incentive for people to get in shape for SHTF, because we all know you need to be able to carry large loads, for long distances.

Good day to all

·
Registered
3,149 Posts