Survivalist Forum banner

What Medical procedures do you feel qualified to do?

• Applying bandaids, call 911 for anything else!

Votes: 8 9.8%
  • Can muddle through as long as there is no major problem

Votes: 14 17.1%
  • Confident treating just about anything, not trained, though

Votes: 11 13.4%
  • Basic emergency, Red Cross training in CPR, etc.

Votes: 32 39.0%
  • Herbal remedies, basic emergency stuff, minimal/self training

Votes: 13 15.9%
  • Emergency lifesaving/triage--EMT/RN qualified

Votes: 24 29.3%
  • I can do surgery if I HAVE to--I am a doctor/medically trained.

Votes: 6 7.3%
  • Other, you always have to *other* in a poll...

Votes: 6 7.3%
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Permanently gone
1,720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A lot of debate about medical situations and what you should and should not have in your first aid kit....thought this would give us an idea of folks abilities, etc.

·
Here's my safety Sir
14,678 Posts
had to go with other. Not am EMT, but First Responder training with up dates. Military (University of Vietnam)and Law Enforcement first hand experience in the use of pressure points and pressure bandage use etc.Have had to deal with a number of broken bones from sports injure to falling off roofs. Lots of wrecks with different injuries.

·
Registered
207 Posts
Was an Independent duty medical technician in th Air Force.
All areas of Health Care form public health,food service sanitation and much more.First responder ,primary care giver,water analysis and treatment.

MEDICUS ORDINARUIS

·
Registered
21 Posts
I'm a physician. Mostly trained in emergency medicine with enough surgical experience to at least do no harm.

Amputations and C-sections are the only emergency surgeries I have 1st assist experience with... and the only ones I would consider in a survival situation anyway.

·
Getting Older
1,233 Posts
I'm a physician. Mostly trained in emergency medicine with enough surgical experience to at least do no harm.