Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Im canadian and I was wondering if any could reccomend some firearms which would be effective but also take into account my countrys stricter gun laws. Im new to this and am really trying to get prepared so any help with and with survivalism in general would help a lot thanks

·
Registered
579 Posts
Hi Trayzo

I am not all that familiar with the laws in your country, but it seems to me, that one of the most “acceptable” firearms to any government, would be a “single shot” weapon.

And by far, the best single shot weapon in the world, is the “break down 12 gauge shotgun”.

It is the safest, and yet the most powerful.

Also, it is the least expensive.

And you can defend your home with this weapon.

·
one day at a time
2,478 Posts
You are allowed to have pump shotguns. very versitile. I would go with that as well a .22

They are allowed in canada if im not mistaken easyer to get a licences for!!!!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I think you can get a restricted license as well which allows you to own handguns if you belong to a legit gun club and i think you can get some semi auto rifles too i think

·
Ding... Thanks for playin
4,922 Posts
I bet the criminals still have all the “Good weapons,” you know the ones that are not allowed! :taped:

·
Getting Ready
1,025 Posts
Hi Im canadian
im sorry:D:

i think a bolt .22 and a 12 ga single shot. you can do almost anything anywhere with this set up. not to mention they are two of the most inexpensive rounds:thumb:.

if you can own a pump look into one of those, but a single shot will do the trick.

search youtube for single shot shotgun, there is one of a guy who teaches you to use one very effectively.

T

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·