1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings from the People's Republic.

Man, I hate this place.

Now, with that out of the way...

I'm not long for CA, but at least at this time I live (with my wife) in a rural area of the northern Central Valley. I'm retired from law enforcement, and have been prepping now for a little over a year.

I have my beans, bullets, and band-aids. Have a few like-minded neighbors. But I am planning on following my daughter and her family to the northwest in a few years. Wife won't go until she receives her pension in about four years...

Until then, we're doing the best we can. Horrible gun laws here, but at least as a retired cop I can carry. Wish my neighbors could...

·
Prepared in NH
12,866 Posts
Hello and Welcome to the site - Until you move = Good luck and keep preparing.

·
Opinionated old Vet.
187 Posts
Welcome!! As an escapee from Kalifornia in Nov. 2004. I haven't looked back since, we moved to Twin Falls, ID. Great place for gun owners.

What part of the Central Valley? For a while we lived in Modesto than moved up on the Klamath River.

Good luck and get out soon before it's tooooo late!!

·
RH-O Negative
5,647 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Nevada (N. DFW), Republic of Texas.

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Welcome!! As an escapee from Kalifornia in Nov. 2004. I haven't looked back since, we moved to Twin Falls, ID. Great place for gun owners.

What part of the Central Valley? For a while we lived in Modesto than moved up on the Klamath River.

Good luck and get out soon before it's tooooo late!!

We could have been neighbors...

Rural Ripon/Escalon area. Great location, but stuck in CA.

Sounds like you made the move when home prices were at their best. If only I had the foresight then.

Thanks, everyone, for the kind wecolme...

·
Opinionated old Vet.
187 Posts