Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Agent of Influence
1,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone

I am a middle class professional from Britain who thinks our debt bloated, entitlement culture is heading for a serious reality shock.

We have an entire generation who believe that they aren't responsible for themselves or anyone else, who have been completely infantilised and that there will always be Nanny government there to bail them out of their own idiocies. This can't go on, hard times are ahead and i want to have some preparations so i am not caught totally off guard.

·
Registered
18,814 Posts
Welcome to the boards. Are there any similar sites in the UK ?
Have met a couple of Brits on other forums that are based in the U.S. and Australia.
.......................Alaskan

·
Registered
3,376 Posts
Welcome to our community from Dallas. This is a good place for you to start. We don't have all the answers here. We do have community or friends. When you need help finding resources you will find people here willing to help you. Make friends here. WE have lotsof folks from across the pond here. Hope you find good friends here. Best wishes and start getting prepared now.

·
to listen
284 Posts
Welcome Watcher i know how you feel. Everybody is really helpful on this site you learn alot, and you also find out things that are going on around the world before our news tells us about it, if they tell us at all.
TG.England

·
Rifleman
1,600 Posts
Welcome. Sounds like you are here. My kids work and earn their way because that is the way they were raised. But you are right, the youth of today act as though someone owes them something just for taking up space. Growing up poor I found out at an early age if I wanted something I worked for it. Today kids go to their parents and grand parents for hand outs. YES, I think we are in trouble.

·
Agent of Influence
1,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the big welcome!