Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
Me and some of my friends have an idea of a underground bunker. We still don't have any ideas how are we going to put it all together, but we know already where are we going to build/dig it. On a hillside. Near a lake. It's on property of one of my friends.

I made a quick sketch-up of what the bunker will/would look like.

The bunker should support up to 6 people for 2-3 months.
I am not experienced in things like making bunkers/underground shelters, so i would like to hear what do you have to say about this idea.
Don't really know what to start with.
but some things are done already(ones i suppose we will need):
* 10x 12v led light source's
* Generator made from 2 car alternators and lawnmower engine + battery bank.
* 6x 100 liter empty barrels (for water).

Sorry for my bad english. :(

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well, control room... where are all the electronics, switches located at. Radio, laptop and stuff...
Workshop, well i would like to keep my mind busy if underground for longer periods of time.

·
Banned
2,173 Posts
With enough motivation anything is possible, now how too solve the capital part. There are plenty threads on this subject and much more on the web

·
Preparing since 1972
5,612 Posts
You do not say what country or area you are in so it depends greatly on your climate and soil conditions..Either way you have to make it as water proof as you can..Study your conditions and go with the best waterproofing...Also have numerous vents and openings....
Also i recommend doing a google search on the "Cu Chi Tunnels"...These were made by the Vietnamese during the VN war...IMO the best tunnel builders ever..

·
Looks like rain to me.
41,428 Posts
Howdy,

Welcome to the forum from Northern California

Interesting idea. Do you have any idea on how many square feet it is?

·
Registered
10 Posts