1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Only Half Human
533 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have you changed your banking?

Swapped to a different bank or maybe cashed out all

accounts?

Do you feel secure and confident in your bank?

Do you think we are through the worst of the storm in the

banking industry?

Or are we just beggining?

·
Banned
1,711 Posts
I feel pretty secure in my bank, it's medium sized. I think if it crashes, the money won't be worth anything anyways. Of course, I am not a financial adviser. "Dammit Jim, I'm a doctor, not a banker!"

·
Registered
2,123 Posts
For now I think my bank is doing OK. They are one of the banks that are trying to buy up others that are stumbling. If I here info teling me otherwise, my bank is only 3 blocks away. Hopefully the fact that I keep up on things a little closer than the average joe, and my close distance from the bank would help me. Who knows what will happen next? I'm just dealing with one day at a time and tweaking my stratigy for gettting through this with as few battle scars as possible.

·
Registered
18,814 Posts
Still banking...still satisfied...but chatter on the banks going back to the days of old when they used to charge for everything (monthly fees instead of free banking), increasing NSF fees and ATM fees, maybe fees to do online banking, etc. No plans here to close accounts. When the dollar fails...it won't matter if you're banking at the Bank of Rockefella.

·
Premium Member
227 Posts
Banking

I am by no means an expert. I work for a medium-small bank that has less than 10 branches. I get my financial info from the President/CEO and the owner of the bank. These are smart people.