Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Silent Bob
2,343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
I found this thread on an another site and thought I would share it.

In the wake of a new earthquake in China leaving behind 400,000 homeless, i wanted to approach our survival universe with a kit that has been in use by refugees and homeless alike throughout the world..........................

http://www.wilderness-survival.net/forums/showthread.php?t=7635

·
Spook
426 Posts
how can soap be the difference between life and death? Sorry but im not an expert in these things, you explained the others well but not about the soap especially like how to get soap from nature.

·
Getting there....
1,231 Posts
Because..

how can soap be the difference between life and death? Sorry but im not an expert in these things, you explained the others well but not about the soap especially like how to get soap from nature.
...soap can be the difference between life and death in cleaning a wound or maintaining hygiene against infection and parasites.

·
Registered
2,052 Posts
Something else to consider-the Staff. It has a lot of uses.
To steady you while hiking with heavy loads.
To test the ground before you step onto it.
To poke under that bush for snakes and other nastys.
A tent pole for your tarp.
To fend off whatever wild animal suprises you.
Attach a knife and you now have a spear to hunt with.
Wrap it with rope or paracord so its always with you.
Use it as a ****** pole to carry bulky loads.
I'm sure there are other uses, but you get the general idea.:)

·
Registered
3,075 Posts
The staff can also be substituted by a professional stick ball stick solid oak - 4 1/2 feet long 1 1/2 inches around

·
Registered
99 Posts
Keeping clean will help prevent spread of germs, an unscented soap will keep odor away thus making you less likely to be scented by a person getting close, among many other things.