Survivalist Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about survivalism? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys i had an idea. on my various car/vehicle forums people will post build threads to get advice and track their personal advancement and crap like that. so i figure why not make a "personal prep" thread. this will cover everything i have done and plan to do in the immediate future. feel free to give constructive criticism and suggestions! here goes nothin (dont laugh as i am new to this and very limited on funds) :)

well first things first, i plan on BUGGING IN not out. so please keep that in mind. my home is the alamo.

COMPLETED PREPS:
25 days worth of bottled drinking water/Gatorade
1 GHB/ general outting bag consisting of:
fire kit
full change of clothes
2 extra pairs of socks
small tool kit
small firstaid kit
poncho
trash bags
40ft rope
10ft rope
20ft 550 cord
5ft insulated wire (14ga i think)
4 battery mag lite
pen and paper
1 large ka-bar partially serrated

a full spare pots/pan kit
6 months soap and deoderant (probably more like 8 months if shtf)
2 pair rugged work gloves
1 pair insulated waterproof leather gloves
1 full tool kit
ruger 10/22 with archangel stock and 2 25rd mags
5,000 rounds of .22
200ft(appx) of half inch nylon/polyester braided rope
50ft of polyester webbing
6 large knifes 2 of which are fixed blades
15 pairs of white cotton socks

CURRENT PREPS:
currently building a chicken coop
currently dehydrating fruits and veggies to be canned
currently practicing tactical maneuvers with my rifle
currently constantly salvaging large logs and trees for fire wood

FUTURE PREPS:
-Stock piling 2-3 thousand tea light candles. and possibly making my own parafin/bees wax candles.
-Can atleast 8 years worth of dehydrated fruits and veggies and meat for myself (which figures out to appx 1 year for the entire household)