Survivalist Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about survivalism? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
history channel
1-6 of 7 Results
  1. Books, Movies & Stories
    Survivalistboards member Bad Hand better known as George Michaud will be on the Mountain Men on the History Channel Bad Hand is known for having rediscovered how to use the promontory peg used by Native Americans for trapping game.:thumb...
  2. Manmade and Natural Disasters
    Just finished watching "Prophets of Doom" on HI. NO, it has nothing to do with spiritual things, it has 6 modern guys from different fields talking about that the US (and possibly the world) is just about at meltdown! Pretty good info, if you can watch it.
  3. Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
    for anyone that miossed it and wants to see it. Its on tonight at 8 pm Est, 7 central on History Intl channel directv 271 its a pretty good show
  4. Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
    I was flipping through the channels this morning and I hit the history Chanel. The show is called "Day After Disaster". It outlines the department of Homeland Securitys plan of action in preperation of during and after a NBC attack on American soil according to their recently published documents...
  5. Books, Movies & Stories
    For those who missed it the first go round: After Armageddon: History Channel Saturday, January 09 8:00 pm Eastern 7:00 pm Central 6:00 pm Mountain 5:00 pm Pacific Sunday, January 10 12:00 am Eastern 11:00 pm Central 10:00 pm Mountain 9:00 pm Pacific more...
  6. Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
    I just saw a comercial for something on the history channel called After Armaggedon its on tuesday the 5th at 8:00PM. From what I saw they showed a family trying to survive after armaggedon it looks like its going to be good. I guess its is supose to show different cities and disaster types thru...
1-6 of 7 Results
Top