Temp for sealing mylar bags - Survivalist Forum
Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Notices

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sealing Mylar bags with vacuum sealer ? madcritter Food and water 22 01-21-2018 11:04 AM
Discount on Mylar Bags & Vacuum Sealing Supplies Lisa B For Sale 2 07-05-2015 10:44 AM
Newbie questions about sealing mylar bags Wolf Dancer Food and water 29 03-09-2014 11:03 AM
Vacuum sealing Mylar bags Fire/hunting guy Food and water 25 12-03-2013 06:35 PM
Sealing Mylar bags fhhunt Food and water 5 02-02-2013 07:01 PM
Sealing Mylar Bags Highlander Food and water 32 01-05-2013 12:51 AM
Newbie here. Question about sealing mylar bags. boristheblade Food and water 6 11-27-2012 09:59 AM
Sealing 7mil mylar bags with iron or hair straightener? riverguy Food and water 12 11-15-2012 03:11 PM
Sealing up those mylar bags jenn197399 Disaster Preparedness General Discussion 6 06-06-2011 10:22 AM
sealing foods in mylar or plastic bags CO-retired Disaster Preparedness General Discussion 25 02-17-2011 07:03 PM

Old 01-13-2012, 06:00 PM

Default Temp for sealing mylar bags

Advertise Here

I purchased a 1 3/4" flat iron specifically for sealing up mylar bags.It can range in temerature from 310- 410 degrees.What is the best temerature to seal bags with?? Thanks to everyone here who answer questions and post replies to questions. The information is priceless!!
Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2012, 06:47 PM
Doing What It Takes

I crank mine up to 410F
The Following User Says Thank You to Charles985 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-13-2012, 07:14 PM
Survivor

Thanked 9,508 Times in 3,959 Posts

you need to adjust according to the mylar mil thickness ......

remember to keep the throat of the bag clean of any food powder/dust ......