losing weight revisited - low carb + mobile app - Survivalist Forum
Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Notices

General Discussion Anything non-survival related - news and information, current events, general chit-chat stuff.

Advertise Here
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ammo loose pack volume sixtus Firearms General Discussion 28 10-29-2019 09:25 PM
Mobile App Feedback Dozer826 Disaster Preparedness General Discussion 10 10-22-2017 02:43 AM
Communication Complete Newbie- where to start? happypreppermom Communications 26 06-12-2017 07:26 AM

Old 07-31-2018, 12:16 PM
Survivor

Thanked 12,350 Times in 4,318 Posts
Default losing weight revisited - low carb + mobile app

Advertise Here

So I posted awhile ago about low carb diets and wanted to revisit the subject. I typically weigh about 5 9", 175lbs and have struggled for quite a long time trying to lose 10 pounds.

a few years ago I did a keto diet and was able to get down to 165. At that weight my abs are starting to show and my face is thinner. Unfortunately my wife got pregnant and during that time I gained it back as I ate a lot of second dinners with her.

Due to having zero will power in the face of all the desserts my kids eat, I havent been able to lose the 10 and even got up to about 178.

Over the last 10-15 years, nutrition has made some strides in understanding how hunger works and why people struggle to lose weight. Ultimately as many of us have thought, it is still fundamentally about calories in vs calories out. You will never bypass the physics of this. However the one thing you can have some influence on is how bad you feel when you have the calorie shortage you need to lose weight.