Military Based/Inspired SHTF Firearms Loadout - Survivalist Forum
Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Notices

Military Weapons Forum AR15, AK47, SKS, H&K, Galil, CETME, FN/FAL, Tanks, Ships, Jets, Helicopters....

Advertise Here

Old 08-28-2019, 08:39 PM

Default Military Based/Inspired SHTF Firearms Loadout

Advertise Here

Hello, new to the forums! Ive been noticing the trend of really bad events here in the United States and have decided to become some what of a prepper for a SHTF/WROL situation.

Note: This is a long thread, explaining my choice of arms and why, as well as realistic use in a SHTF situation.

Im not a complete noob to firearms, I have a conceal carry, and have several friends who have served in our Armed Forces and have taught me a thing or two, and even let me shoot some of their rifles. However, I am very novice, especially when it comes to rifles.

I have been doing quite literally hundreds of hours of research over the past few weeks, becoming more and more aquatinted with the world of firearms, and I believe I have finally reached a point where I am ready to make a few purchase decisions as far as firearms go for a tactical, capable, and lightweight loadout. Unfortunately, I am still completely noob about optics and accessories for my arms, so I was hoping you guys could help me make selections based on the fact that I am Right-Handed with a Handgun but am unable to close my left eye for aiming.

Primary Arms: