Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Notices

Advertise Here
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Las Vegas shooting **All Threads Merged Here*** MOA1 General Discussion 4483 01-30-2019 03:29 PM
Shooting Range Etiquette AllOutdoor.com AllOutdoor.com 9 05-20-2017 05:47 PM
Home Firing Range Random_Signal Firearms General Discussion 28 02-23-2017 05:43 PM
MTM Shooting Range Box - $32.99 + Free S/H over $49 apps47inc For Sale 0 12-25-2016 02:26 PM

Old 09-21-2018, 07:26 AM
Prepared

Default Osceola Shooting Range

Advertise Here

I currently live in Lake City, FL, and I love this shooting range. Me and my 73 year old father go there often to shoot. Well, it got shut down in August to fix a few things. We were told the berms needed to be redone.

It re-opened one week in Aug. We went back. Berms looked good, but I'm no expert.

Then it got shut down again.

Does anybody have any information about what is going on, or how long it will be closed?

I hate to say it, but at this point I suspect some political-based issues are holding it back.

We had our only Conservative talk radio station shut down last year too.
Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to atomicsmurf For This Useful Post:
Old 09-21-2018, 08:12 AM
Trump is Treasonous

Thanked 18,053 Times in 4,832 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by atomicsmurf View Post
I currently live in Lake City, FL, and I love this shooting range. Me and my 73 year old father go there often to shoot. Well, it got shut down in August to fix a few things. We were told the berms needed to be redone.

It re-opened one week in Aug. We went back. Berms looked good, but I'm no expert.

Then it got shut down again.

Does anybody have any information about what is going on, or how long it will be closed?