Go Back   Survivalist Forum > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Notices

Advertise Here

Old 09-03-2019, 02:14 PM
Totus tuus

Default Defending Against Spiritual Attacks

Advertise Here

Ephesians 6:12 Revised Standard Version (RSV)
12 For we are not contending against flesh and blood, but against the principalities, against the powers, against the world rulers of this present darkness, against the spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.

I have noticed some of the people posting here describe being under demonic attack or spiritual oppression. I am not an expert in this area, however I have had some personal experience in the past.

When my wife and I were entering the process for entering the Roman Catholic Church, we both began noticing strange phenomena. For me, I would wake up every night at exactly 3 am with a feeling of absolute terror gripping me.

I have since learned that in the Catholic Faith (and others) 3pm is the "Hour of Mercy" which is when Christ died on the cross. Former Satanists say that warlocks use 3 am as their hour for casting powerful spells because it is the opposite of the hour of Mercy. There are some horror films which pick up on this too.

We decided to begin a prayer routine. Every night, before going to bed, we would recite together the St. Michael Prayer, just before turning out the light and going to sleep. The night that we started that, the attacks stopped.

Here is the prayer:

St. Michael the Archangel,
Defend us in battle,
Be our protection against the
malice and snares of the devil.
May God rebuke him, we
humbly pray.
And do thou, O Prince of the
heavenly host, by the divine
power, thrust into hell Satan
and all evil spirits who prowl
about the world, seeking the
ruin of souls.

Amen.