Survivalist Forum banner

My firearm list. Covering all bases?

5K views 51 replies 35 participants last post by  goat daddy 
#1 ·
Mossberg 500 field/deer/security barrel for a multi purpose tool.
AR-15 as a combat weapon.
.308 Bolt for hunting and long range shooting.
10/22 breakdown
9mm CCW
Ruger GP100 large calibur sidearm with ammo versatility.

I currently own and have practiced with the Mossberg,AR and Ruger. Im a hobbyist, collector, and would like to have a tool for any situation. Also would like to hand these down to my children one day when Im gone so they too can have a tool that fits anything that comes up for them be it recreational shooting to hunting to SHTF. Any bases Im not covering?

#12 ·
TThat is a solid well thought out list.

Common calibers, specific to uses. What's not to like.

I always figured four to six firearm's to cover the bases.

22LR rifle and or pistol
HP centerfire rifle semi auto and or bolt action
Shotgun semi auto or pump
Centerfire pistol and or revolver

Ignore the vs debates, get what suits you, check off the categories and be done with it. Yeah it's actually that simple...LOL

Reactions: McMacy
#18 ·
Marlin 336Y
CZ 75BD
Sp101 9mm
Ruger PC Carbine 9mm

Confidence in your tools serve you better than just having a bunch of tools.

Yes I have many other guns but THESE will be what I use because well I can actually hit stuff in the right place. I shoot my AR good too but i'd never even think to take it with me for defense.

I know I know everyone should have something long range and that's fine & dandy. But i'm not trying to shoot anything far if I can just scoot and if I can't scoot it's probably a done deal anyway. Heck may be a done deal up close never know. Confidence is the best choice.

#22 ·