Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting Back To Fitness Blog Purdy Bear Fitness Blogs 43 10-12-2014 04:57 PM
What is a fitness blog? kev Fitness Blogs 3 09-02-2014 04:09 PM
Mike92's Fitness Blog Mike92 Fitness Blogs 4 12-26-2013 02:32 PM
Ghost Fitness blog ghost231 Fitness Blogs 4 12-05-2012 11:46 PM
Loggo's fitness blog Loggo557 Fitness Blogs 3 01-28-2010 08:21 PM
My Fitness blog coinshooter Fitness Blogs 9 01-11-2010 04:36 PM
CitizenDino's fitness blog citizendino Fitness Blogs 5 12-29-2009 02:56 AM
Marine_wannabe's Fitness Blog Marine_wannabe Fitness Blogs 30 12-05-2009 08:21 PM
Paulsonja's fitness blog paulsonja Fitness Blogs 47 03-27-2009 02:48 AM
Stealth_Hawk's fitness blog Stealth_Hawk Fitness Blogs 1 09-21-2008 07:56 AM

Old 09-01-2008, 05:05 PM

Default Canuck_Kyle's fitness Blog

Advertise Here

Hi there,

I'm a newbie to the whole survivalist thing, and one thing I'm realizing is that probably one of the first concerns I should have is for my own health and fitness. Just one the many things I have been neglecting.

Over the past 5 to 10 years my father has had several problems which are all aggravated by weight, so I have glimpsed my future.

A couple of weeks ago I stepped on the scales at the doctors and i hit 300lbs even, I'm almost 37, five foot ten and should weigh in somewhere around 180lbs.

So the my major goal is to see the lower side of 200lbs, I need to have cardiovascular strength as well as functional strength if I am going to be useful to those I care about in a post SHTF scenario.

First thing I have done is I'm trying to cut the crap out of my diet. I've completely eliminated soda, I don't drink all that much alcohol and I drinking water like it's going out of style. The hardest thing I'm dealing with is my drive-thru addiction.

I'm walking and cycling in order to get my activity level up and have started looking into fitness clubs but them seem like a bit of a waste of money at this point.

Thanks for listening,

Kyle