Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival gear buy, sell, trade and reviews section > Reviews and questions
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Advertise Here

Old 02-27-2009, 04:14 PM
Hippie Stomper!

Default Surefire vs. Streamlight

Advertise Here

I own a Streamlight Scorpion,Stylus, and a Keymate and all have served me VERY well. Anyways, yesterday I picked up a LED MiniMaglite, and this is my first experience with LED flashlights and I am completely sold on LEDs. I bought the Maglite for a cheapie, and now I'd like to get a more high end LED light, and I've definately narrowed it down to either a Streamlight or a Surefire. I have NO experience whatsoever with Surefire, are they worth that much more $ than a Streamlight?, also does anyone know if they make a rechargable LED light, like the Streamlight Stinger? Thanks for all answers and recommendations. I know I've already got too many lights,lol, its kinda like guns, I can never have too many,lol.
Old 02-27-2009, 04:25 PM
Ding... Thanks for playin

Thanked 7,393 Times in 2,079 Posts

I still have 14 SureFire lights and 7 Streamlights. SureFire was on my combat rifle and I had SureFire on my home weapons I got rid of.
BIG chance to make some great cash profits!!!
Old 02-27-2009, 05:28 PM
"Through a glass, darkly"

Thanked 1,371 Times in 707 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by werewolf View Post
I own a Streamlight Scorpion,Stylus, and a Keymate and all have served me VERY well. Anyways, yesterday I picked up a LED MiniMaglite, and this is my first experience with LED flashlights and I am completely sold on LEDs. I bought the Maglite for a cheapie, and now I'd like to get a more high end LED light, and I've definately narrowed it down to either a Streamlight or a Surefire.
The Mag-Lite sold you on LED. Why not check into their full sized LED lights?