Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Ladies Section
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Ladies Section The Girlvivalists Hangout Area.

Advertise Here

Old 05-18-2013, 06:59 PM
I love this forum

Thanked 3,076 Times in 1,276 Posts
Default I don't feel good. :(

Advertise Here

Old 05-18-2013, 07:11 PM
Tell the truth, coward.

Thanked 25,988 Times in 10,342 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kailani View Post
I'm not happy. . I've been feeling off all morning and I'm feeling so sore right now and cold. I'm in bed with 4 blankets and I have a 104 degree temperature. I think I got the flu again. This is the second time this year. I wish my mom would come home. I hate being alone when I'm sick. Sorry I'm whining so much but I feel so sick right now. I'm also feeling really depressed too. I don't know why. I just feel helpless and alone. I hate when this happens. I'm going to end up spending the whole day crying. I wish I didn't feel this way so much. I'm trying so hard to be strong but I can't do this all by myself anymore. I'm sick of trying to act happy just to make people not worry about me. I just want to scream and explode and let my emotions out but I don't know how. Ok, I'm done. I'm gonna try and sleep.
1. take the blankets off, take paracetamol and drink 2 pints of water. You have to get your temperature down. A temperature is like running a race. People die of dehydration, heart failure. They die of exhaustion. This is not a joke. My ex husband was 20 mins from death when i found him with a temp of 105 he was delirious. you're basically one degree off no longer being able to take care of yourself.

2. Call the doctor, or your mother, or an ambulance. 104 is your upper limit. You are on your upper temperature limit.

3. Check your body for hot spots, cuts and abrasions.

Does anyone have this girl's cellphone number?