Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Firearms and Other Weapons Forum > Firearms General Discussion > Shotgun Forum
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Shotgun Forum Mossberg, Winchester, Remington, Benelli....

Advertise Here

Old 10-19-2012, 02:01 PM

Default Chest Rig for Shotgun as my main?

Advertise Here

I could use some help setting up a chest rig. Right now my main gun is a Remington870. I'm completely new to this so the searching I've been doing hasn't been really helpful since I dont know which brands/styles are good for what I want.

I want this for something I would grab in addition to my BOB and gun in a SHTF situation or to use at the range for some tactical shooting classes.

Thanks for any advice you can give to a newbie.
Old 10-19-2012, 02:06 PM
The Iconoclast

How 'bout a bandolier? 12 gauge ammo takes up a lot of space in a bug-out bag. The more outside the bag, the better. If all you are gonna equip yourself with is a 12 gauge, I'd just get a 12 gauge bandolier.
Old 10-19-2012, 02:08 PM
Bush Walker

Thanked 4,960 Times in 1,832 Posts

great first post!

go introduce yourself in the NEW MEMBERS forum after this please!

all you need is the 12 ga. micro rig from SOE

http://originalsoegear.com/12gamicro.html

i just got one and am currently runnin drills with it to get faster and more proficient in combat reloads - its worth every penny to get this rig
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to BUSHER For This Useful Post:
Old 10-19-2012, 02:09 PM
Bush Walker

Quote:
Originally Posted by OldSchoolPC View Post
How 'bout a bandolier? 12 gauge ammo takes up a lot of space in a bug-out bag. The more outside the bag, the better. If all you are gonna equip yourself with is a 12 gauge, I'd just get a 12 gauge bandolier.

never ever use a bandolier
Old 10-19-2012, 02:31 PM