Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Firearms and Other Weapons Forum > Primitive Weapons, Bows and Crossbows
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Advertise Here

Old 06-04-2012, 04:31 PM
Hunter

Thanked 2,313 Times in 824 Posts
Default 3rivers Archery rocks

Advertise Here

I'm new to archery and about as lost as a ball in high grass as to what to get both both and arrow wise. I've lucked out and found some starter bows that are turning out great... but getting broadhard arrows no matter how I sliced it was going to cost $$$ and this was rough because as a beginner I really don't know what it is I'm really going to want/need/like.

So I'm talking on the phone to the 3Rivers adviser and he says "Well, we have an 8 arrow test kit you may want to consider." It gives you 4 different arrows types... 2 of each... 8 arrows total. I got wood shafts... a variety of broadheads (even a couple bodkins) and at the end of the day $80 total icluding shipping.

For me... this rocks because normally I would have been looking at minimum $85-90 not including shipping for 6 arrows... and I wouldn't have been able to try different broadheads or shafts. This lets me test the full range of what I want to consider... and when it is time to plunk down $$$ for a dozen... I will know exactly what I'm getting.

3Rivers thinks ahead.
Old 06-04-2012, 11:13 PM
Survivor

Thanked 5,501 Times in 3,257 Posts

Told you so

Did you get glue-on or screw-in?

For those that don't know, the test kit is two different arrows in a different spine weight for a total of four different spine weights...The one that works the best from your bow you would then go and order a dozen or so of them.