Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here
View Poll Results: Did you find this helpful & informative?
Yes 7 87.50%
No 1 12.50%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

Old 05-05-2011, 08:27 AM

Default How to survive with Type 1 or Type 2 Diabetes when SHTF

Advertise Here

Hello Everyone,
I'm new here but I've been a lurker for quite some time.
There was a thread a few years ago on this forum that mentioned a method for manufacturing your own insulin, using a method that had been used during a SHTF moment last century.

While the overall method is brilliant, it is probably WAY beyond the resources of the average Joe.

I worked as a lab chemist for several years and with all the equipment at my disposal and my daily working knowledge of the process involved it would be nearly impossible for me to do. I can only imagine what some poor fella/gal coming here for advice probably thought.