Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Financial Forum
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Financial Forum Economics and Precious Metals

Advertise Here

Old 12-08-2010, 11:54 AM

Default Buying gold and silver - most reputable vendors?

Advertise Here

I'm interested in the buying gold and silver. Where would be the best place to buy from? I'm REALLY new to this whole gold/silver buying thing. Whats going on with silver? Is there a way to buy smaller quantities of gold for us po' working folk? Say 1/10 oz at a time? Thanks in advance....
Old 12-08-2010, 11:58 AM
Trapper

Thanked 1,165 Times in 410 Posts

Small quantities - probably local coin or pawn shop to avoid shipping costs

Medium quantities - give APMEX or Gainesville Coins a look

Large quantities - I suggest tulving.com
Old 12-08-2010, 12:09 PM
Elude Evade Survive

Thanked 2,545 Times in 902 Posts

I use coin-rare.com / westminster mint
Old 12-08-2010, 12:17 PM
Target Shooter

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by KDOG View Post
I'm interested in the buying gold and silver. Where would be the best place to buy from? I'm REALLY new to this whole gold/silver buying thing. Whats going on with silver? Is there a way to buy smaller quantities of gold for us po' working folk? Say 1/10 oz at a time? Thanks in advance....